Leadership

AAA Executive Board

November 20, 2011 - November 18, 2012

Members are elected at-large by the AAA membership. The Executive Board conducts the business of the Association, manages the property, and adopts the budget, among other things. The Board is the Association's final and official point of decision.

 President
Leith Mullings (E 11-14)
leith.mullings@gmail.com.

President-Elect
Monica Heller (E 11-14)
monica.heller@utoronto.ca

Secretary
Deb Martin (E 09-12)
debra.martin@unlv.edu

Archaeology Seat
Sandra L. Lopez Varela (E 11-14)
slvarela@uaem.mx   

Biological Seat
David A. Himmelgreen (E 11-14)
dhimmelg@usf.edu  

Cultural Seat
Florence Babb (E 09-12)
fbabb@ufl.edu

Linguistic Seat
Niko Besnier (E 11-14)
n.besnier@uva.nl

Minority Seat
Ana Aparicio (E 10-13)
a-aparicio@northwestern.edu

Practicing/Professional Seat
Alisse Waterston (E 10-13)
awaterston@jjay.cuny.edu


Student Seat
Jason Miller (E 09-12)
jemille3@mail.usf.edu

Undesignated #1
Hugh Gusterson (E 09-12)
hgusters@gmu.edu

Undesignated #2
Susan Gillespie (E 10-13)
sgillesp@ufl.edu

Undesignated #3
Fran Mascia-Lees (E 11-14)
fmascialees@anthropology.rutgers.edu

Undesignated #4
Jean Schensul (E 09-12)
jean.schensul@icrweb.org
jschensu@aol.com

Section Assembly Convenor
Vilma Santiago-Irizarry (E 10-12)
vs23@cornell.edu

Section Assembly Executive Board Seat #1
Gabriela Vargas-Cetina (E 10-12)
gvcetina@uady.mx

Section Assembly Executive Board Seat #2
Ida Susser (E 10-13)

isusser@hunter.cuny.edu

Treasurer-Ex Officio
Ed Liebow (E 08-12)
liebowe@battelle.org