Members of the Committee on the
Status of Women in Anthropology

COSWA Member Job Description

Chair
Undesignated #3
Carla Guerron-Montero (E 05-08)
Dept of Anth -135 Munroe Hall
46 W Delaware Avenue
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
302-831-2802
cguerron@udel.edu

Undesignated #1
Rosemary Joyce (E 05-08)
Dept of Anthropology
Kroeber Hall 3710
Univ of California Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-3710
510-643-0975
rajoyce@uclink.berkeley.edu

Undesignated #2
Holly Wardlow
Department of Anthropology
100 St. George Street
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3G3
CANADA
hwardlow@chass.utoronto.ca
(416) 978-2199

Undesignated #4
Catherine Kingfisher
Department of Anthropology
University of Lethbridge
Lethbridge AB Tak 3M4
CANADA
c.kingfisher@uleth.ca
(403) 329-2516

Undesignated #5
Coral Wayland (E 06-09)
Dept of Sociology & Anthropolo
9201 University City Blvd
U of North Carolina Charlotte
Charlotte, NC 28223
(o) 704-687-2290
cwayland@uncc.edu

Practicing/Professional
Carol J Colfer (E 06-09)
Ste 110 PMB 239
14845 SW Murray Scholls Dr
Beaverton, OR 97007
(o) +62 251 622 622
c.colfer@cgiar.org

Graduate Student
Tara L. Hefferan (A 05-08)
Women and International Development Program
206 International Center
Michigan State University
E. Lansing, MI 48824 USA
ph: 517/353-5040
fx: 517/432-4845
heffera2@msu.edu
www.isp.msu.edu/wid

Ex-officio
Setha M Low (E 05-07)
46 Landfall Rd
East Hampton, NY 11937
(o) 212/ 817-8725
(f) 718/ 768-6806
slow@gc.cuny.edu

Ex-officio
Virginia Dominguez
University of Illinois
Department of Anthropology
109 Davenport Hall
607 S. Mathews Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
vdomingu@uinc.edu
(319) 335-1866

horizontal line
About AAA
/ Join AAA / Jobs & Careers / AAA Meetings / AAA Publications
Sections & Interest Groups
/ Staff Directory / Anthro Links / Support AAA

Questions or comments? We want to hear from you!
Contact us  / AAA Privacy Policy

Copyright 1996-2006, American Anthropological Association
2200 Wilson Blvd, Suite 600, Arlington, VA 22201; phone 703/528-1902; fax 703/528-3546
horizontal line