Central States Anthropological Society

Board Membership

Election results are announced in August

Terms begin at the following annual spring meeting

Terms run April to April

 

Present Term:  March 2005 to April 2006

Last Update:  March 20, 2005

 

PAST PRESIDENT, 2002-2006: Richard Feinberg

            Department of Anthropology

            Kent State University

rfeinber@kent.edu

 

PRESIDENT, 2003-2007: J. Patrick Gray

            Department of Anthropology

            University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

            jpgray@uwm.edu

 

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT, 2004-2008: MaryCarol Hopkins

            Department of Sociology and Anthropology

            Northern Kentucky University

            hopkins@nku.edu

 

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT, 2005-2009: James Hamill

            Department of Anthropology

            Miami University

            hamilljf@muohio.edu

 

SECRETARY-TREASURER, 2005-2008:  Joyce Lucke

jlucke@iupui.edu

 

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE, 2004-2006: Susan Kenyon

            Department of History and Anthropology

            Butler University

skenyon@butler.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2003-2006: Claude Jacobs

            Department of Behavioral Sciences

The University of Michigan - Dearborn

            cfj@umich.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2003-2006:  Robert Ulin

            Department of Anthropology

            Western Michigan University

            Robert.ulin@wmich.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2004-2007:  Raymond Bucko

            Department of Sociology and Anthropology

            Creighton University

            bucko@creighton.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2004-2007:  Cindy Vandenbergh Hull

            Department of Anthropology

            Grand Valley State University

            hullc@gvsu.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2005-2008: Barbara J. Dilly

            Department of Sociology and Anthropology

            Creighton University

            bjdilly@creighton.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2005-2008: Greg Downey

            Department of Anthropology

            University of Notre Dame

            gdowney@nd.edu

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD STUDENT MEMBERS, appointed 2005-2006:

     Angela Martin and Celine Miceli

Angela Martin                                                Céline E. Miceli

Department of Anthropology                        University of Paris III Sorbonne Nouvelle

Indiana University                                          celine@alumni.uchicago.edu

            angmarti@indiana.edu

           

UNIT NEWS CO-EDITORS, appointed 2005-2006:  Angela Martin & Celine Miceli

Angela Martin                                                Céline E. Miceli

Department of Anthropology                        University of Paris III Sorbonne Nouvelle

Indiana University                                          celine@alumni.uchicago.edu

            angmarti@indiana.edu

 

CSAS BULLETIN EDITOR, appointed 2004-2007: James Hopgood

            Department of Sociology and Anthropology

Northern Kentucky University

hopgood@nku.edu

 

ARCHIVIST, appointed:  Pamela Effrein Sandstrom

Helmke Library

Indiana Purdue University Fort Wayne

sandstrp@ipfw.edu