Printer friendly version

Meeting Call for Papers Announcement
2013 German Studies Association Annual Meeting (Denver)
Sponsor: German Studies Association
Contact Information
Jason Coy
Email: coyj@cofc.edu
URL http://www.thegsa.org
Description
Call for Papers GERMAN STUDIES ASSOCIATION THIRTY-SEVENTH ANNUAL CONFERENCE The German Studies Association (GSA) will hold its Thirty-Seventh Annual Conference in Denver, Colorado, October 3-6, 2013. The Program Committee cordially invites proposals on any aspect of German, Austrian, or Swiss studies, including (but not limited to) history, Germanistik, film, art history, political science, anthropology, musicology, religious studies, sociology, and cultural studies. Proposals for entire sessions and for interdisciplinary presentations are strongly encouraged. Individual paper proposals and offers to serve as session moderators or commentators are also welcome. Programs of past GSA conferences may be viewed at the GSA website (www.thegsa.org). Please see the GSA website for information about the submission process, which opens on January 5, 2013. ALL proposals must be submitted online; paper forms are not used. The deadline for proposals is February 15, 2013. Please note that presenters must be members of the German Studies Association. Information on membership is available on the GSA website (www.thegsa.org). For more information, visit the GSA website or contact members of the 2013 Program Committee: Jason Coy, Program Director, College of Charleston (coyj@cofc.edu) Ray Canoy, Diachronic, University of Oklahoma (jcanoy@ou.edu) Maria Makela, Interdisciplinary, California College of the Arts (mmakela@cca.edu) Heather Morrison, Medieval/Early Modern (All Fields), SUNY New Paltz (morrisoh@newpaltz.edu) Marc Lerner, 19th Century (All Fields), University of Mississippi (mlerner@olemiss.edu) Dolores Augustine, 20th/21st-Century History, St. John’s College (augustid@stjohns.edu) Michael Meng, 20th/21st-Century History, Clemson University (mmeng@clemson.edu) Sara Hall, 20th/21st-Century Germanistik, University of Illinois, Chicago (sahall@uic.edu) Todd Heidt, 20th/21st-Century Germanistik, Knox College (theidt@knox.edu) Carol Hager, Political Science, Bryn Mawr College (chager@brynmawr.edu)
Keywords: German Studies Association | Denver 2013 | GSA
This announcement will be displayed until: 02/21/2013
Back to results page   |  Search Again?