About Us

The Anthropology and Environment Society is a section of the American Anthropological Association.  Its membership as of December 2011 was 695.

Visit us on Facebook


Executive Board Members

Voting Members

(Terms begin at the conclusion of the meetings.)

Glenn Davis Stone, President (until Nov 2013)

Jeffrey Johnson, President (beginning Nov 2013)

J Stephen Lansing, incoming President-elect (beginning Nov 2013)

Page West, Past President (until Nov 2013)

James Igoe, Senior At-large Member (until Nov 2013)

Michael Dove, incoming Senior At-large Member (until Nov 2014)

Rebecca Zarger, incoming Senior At-large Member (beginning Nov 2013)

Pamela McElwee, Junior At-large Member (until Nov 2013)

Amelia Moore, incoming Junior At-large Member (beginning Nov 2013)

Derick Fay, incoming Junior At-large Member (until Nov 2014)

Sarah Besky, Student At-large Member (until Nov 2013)

Annie Claus, incoming Student At-large Member (beginning Nov 2013)


Appointed Members

Courtney Carothers, Meetings Program Co-Chair

Laura Zanotti, Meetings Program Co-Chair

Amelia Moore, Contributing Editor

Rick Stepp, Secretary and Treasurer

Ted Maclin, Listserv Administrator

Daniel Tubb, Webmaster

Daniel Bornstein, Press Officer

Janna Lafferty, Press Officer, jlaff004@fiu.edu

Chris Hebdon, Press Officer, chris.hebdon@yale.edu

Micha Rahder, Press Officer, (micha.rahder@gmail.com)

Comments are closed.