Officers

Central States Anthropological Society — Board Membership 2014-2015

Election results are announced each June – Terms run April to April
Last Update: May 23, 2014

IMMEDIATE PAST-PRESIDENT, 2011-2015:  Bill Guinee
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Westminster College (Missouri)
bill.guinee@westminster-mo.edu

PRESIDENT, 2012-2016:  James Stanlaw
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Illinois State University
stanlaw@ilstu.edu

FIRST VICE-PRESIDENT, 2013-2017:  Willie McKether
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, The University of Toledo
willie.mckether@utoledo.edu

SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT, 2014-2018:  Kate Gillogly
Department of Sociology/Anthropology, University of Wisconsin-Parkside
gillogly@uwp.edu

SECRETARY-TREASURER, 2012-2015:  Harriet Ottenheimer
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work, Kansas State University
mahafan@ksu.edu, or  harriet@ottenheimer.com

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE (chair), August 2012-August 2014:  Myrdene Anderson
Department of Anthropology, Purdue University
myanders@purdue.edu

NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE (member), August 2013-August 2015:  Margaret Buckner
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Missouri State University
mbuckner@missouristate.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2012-2015:  Nobuko Adachi
Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Illinois State University
nadachi@ilstu.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2012-2015:  Julie Hollowell
Department of Anthropology, Indiana University
jjh@indiana.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2013-2016:  William O. Beeman
Anthropology, University of Minnesota
wbeeman@umn.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2013-2016:  Brigittine French
Anthropology, Grinnell College
frenchb@grinnell.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2014-2017:  Andrea Abrams
Anthropology and Sociology, Centre College
andrea.abrams@centre.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER, 2014-2017: Jennifer Santos Esperanza
Anthropology, Beloit College
esperanj@beloit.edu

UNIT NEWS CO-EDITOR(S), appointed (2014-2015):
Lauren Anaya
Anthropology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
laanaya2@illinois.edu

Cristina (Nina) Ortiz
Anthropology, University of Iowa
cristina-ortiz@uiowa.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD STUDENT MEMBER(S), appointed (2014-2015):
Matthew Buttacavoli, Kent State University
mbuttaca@kent.edu
and
Heather O’Leary, University of Minnesota
olear079@umn.edu

CSAS BULLETIN CO-EDITOR(S), appointed:
Alice Kehoe (2013-2016)
akehoe@uwm.edu

Aminata Cairo (2014-2017)
Department of Anthropology, SIUE
acairo@siue.edu

Melony Stambaugh (2014-2017)
Northern Kentucky University
Art Academy of Cincinnati
stambaughm1@nku.edu

AAA SECTION ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE, appointed, 2012-2015: Richard Feinberg
Department of Anthropology, Kent State University
rfeinber@kent.edu

WEBMASTER, appointed:  Margaret Buckner
Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology, Missouri State University
mbuckner@missouristate.edu

MAILING LIST COORDINATOR, appointed: Harriet Ottenheimer
Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Social Work, Kansas State University
mahafan@ksu.edu, or  harriet@ottenheimer.com

ARCHIVIST, appointed: Pamela Effrein Sandstrom
Associate Librarian Emerita, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
sandstrp@ipfw.edu