Officers

GAD Board

OFFICERS

Samuel R. Cook, Ph. D.
President
Associate Professor
Department of Interdisciplinary Studies
Virginia Tech
560 McBride Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-8971
sacook2@vt.edu

Luke Eric Lassiter, Ph. D.
President-Elect
Professor and Director of the Graduate Humanities Program
Marshall University Graduate College
100 Angus E. Peyton Drive
South Charleston, WV 25303
Phone: 304-746-1923
lassiter@marshall.edu

Shannon Sparks, Ph. D.
Secretary-Treasurer
Assistant Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
University of Wisconsin-Madison
4117 Nancy Nicholas Hall 1300 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Sparks2@wisc.edu

Holly Kathryn Norton, Ph. D.
Communications Director
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of History & Politics
Regis University
215 Caroll Hall
Denver, CO 80221
Tel: 303-964-6838
hnorton001@regis.edu

Kathryn Weedman Arthur, Ph. D.
Member-at-Large and Program Chair
Associate Professor
Anthropology Program
University of South Florida St. Petersburg
140 7TH Avenue South, DAV 202
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Phone: 727-873-4858
kjarthur@mail.usf.edu

Anthony Kwame Harrison, Ph. D.
Member-at-Large
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology and Africana Studies
Virginia Tech
678 McBryde Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-4519
kwame@vt.edu

COMMITTEES AND INTEREST GROUPS

Lauren Miller Griffith, Ph. D.
CoTA Chair Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology
University of Arkansas
Old Main 330
Fayetteville, AR 72701
lmg003@uark.edu

Jenny Cool
CASTAC Co-Chair
Lecturer
Anthropology Department
University of Southern California
Department of Anthropology
Grace Ford Salvatori Hall
3601 Watt Way, Ste. 120
University Park Campus
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: (213) 740-1900
Fax: (213) 747-8571
jenny@cool.org

Jennifer Carlson—CASTAC Co-Chair
Doctoral Candidate
Department of Anthropology The University of Texas at Austin
Phone: (512) 693-7656
jennycarlson@gmail.com

Merrily Stover, Ph. D.
FOSAP Chair
Collegiate Professor, Social Sciences
Department of Anthropology
University of Maryland University College
Adelphi, MD 20783
Tel: 301-985-7877
jrhoades@sjfc.edu

Harriet Lyons, Ph. D.
History of Anthropology Co-Chair
Department of Anthropology
University of Waterloo
PAS Building, Room 2012
Waterloo, Ontario
Canada N2L 3G1
Tel: 519-747-9149
hlyons@watarts.uwaterloo.ca

David Dinwoodie, Ph. D.
History of Anthropology Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Anthropology
University of New Mexico
MSC01-1040, Anthropology 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
Tel: 505-277-5211
ddinwood@unm.edu

Sergei Kan, Ph. D.
Incoming History of Anthropology Co-Chair
Anthropology Faculty
Dartmouth College
6047 Silsby Hall
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755
Tel: 603-646-2550
alyons@wlu.ca

GAD AWARD COMMITTEE Christopher A. Furlow, PhD,
Awards Committee
Courtesy Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-335-6905
CAFJAM@aol.com or furlow@ufl.edu

COMMUNICATIONS

David McCurdy, Ph. D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor
Department of Anthropology
Macalester College
1600 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105-1899
Tel: 651-698-8492
dcmccurdy@comcast.net

Patricia Rice, Ph. D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26505-6326
Tel: 304-293-5801 ex. 1620
Fax: 304-293-5801
pat.rice@mail.wvu.edu

Conrad Kottak, Ph. D.
General Anthropology Bulletin Co-Editor
Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
University of Michigan
ckottak@umich.edu