SACC Board

Executive Committee
November 2012 – November 2013

Current President:
Tim Sullivan, Cedar Valley College, TX
tls3471@dcccd.edu

President – Elect:
Ann Bragdon
ANNBRAG@prodigy.net

Immediate Past President:
Laura Gonzalez, Department of Anthropology, Miramar College
10440 Black Mountain Road, San Diego, CA 92126
Lagonzal@sdccd.edu, (619) 388-7534

Vice-President for Membership and Development
Tad McIlwaith, Douglas College, BC
mcilwraitht@douglascollege.ca

Treasurer
Melvin Johnson
majohns1@hotmail.com

Secretary
Nicole Ives, Prince George’s Community College
301 Largo Rd., Largo, MD 20774
(301) 583-5219; nives@pgcc.edu

AAA Program Committee Representative
Dianne Chidester
Dianne.Chidester@gvltec.edu

Executive Board Officers

Contributing Ed., Anthropology News and Editor, Teaching Anthropology: SACC Notes:
Lloyd Miller 650 48th Street, Des Moines, IA 50312
(515) 255-0975; lloyd.miller@mchsi.com

Assistant Editor:
Ann Kaupp, Smithsonian Institution
Department of Anthropology; (202) 633-1917
kauppa@si.edu

Listserv Administrator:
Laura Gonzalez, Department of Anthropology, Miramar College
10440 Black Mountain Road, San Diego, CA 92126
(619) 388-7534; Lagonzal@sdccd.edu,

K-12 Network and Outreach Chair:
OPEN POSITION

Regional Networks Chair:
Tad McIlwraith
mcilwraitht@douglascollege.ca

Regional Vice-Presidents (18 Regions)
Contact information found on Member Page

International, incl. Alaska and Hawaii: Tad McIlwraith, Douglas College, BC
mcilwraitht@douglascollege.ca

Northwest (WA, OR): OPEN

Northern CA: George Rodgers
grodgers@ohlone.edu

Southern CA: Laura T. González, San Diego Miramar College, CA
Lagonzal@sdccd.edu

Mountain (MT, ID, WY, CO)
Greg.Smith@northwestcollege.edu

Southwest (AZ, NM NV, UT): Mary Kay Gilliland, Pima Community College, AZ
mkgilliland@pima.edu

North Central (ND, SD, MN): OPEN

Prairie-Plains (IA, NE, KS, MO): Dennis Kellogg, Des Moines Area Community College, IA
dlkellogg@dmacc.edu

South Central (TX, LA, AR, OK): Tim Sullivan, Cedar Valley College, TX
tls3471@dcccd.edu

Midwest (OH, MI, IN, WI): Mark Lewine, Cuyahoga Community College, OH
mark.lewine@tri-c.edu

Mid South (AL, MS, TN, KY): Deborah Shepherd, Anoka-Ramsey Community College, MN
shephdj@gmail.com

Northeast (NY, ME, VT, NH): Cory Harris, SUNY, Orange County Community College
cory.harris@sunyorange.edu

South New England (MA, RI, CT): Will Hare, Three Rivers Community College, CT
whare@trcc.commnet.edu

Middle Atlantic (NJ, PA, DE, MD, WV, VA): Cynthia Ninivaggi, Georgian Court College, NJ
ninivaggic@georgian.edu

Southeast (NC, SC, GA): OPEN