Board of Directors

PRESIDENT

Byron Good (2013-2015)
Department of Global Health and Social Medicine
Harvard Medical School
641 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Phone: 617-432-2612
byron_good@hms.harvard.edu

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Carol Worthman (2013-2015)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-4489
worthman@emory.edu

 

ELECTED BOARD MEMBERS

Yehuda Goodman (2010-2014)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Jerusalem, Israel
ygoodman@mscc.huji.ac.il

Carol Worthman (2010-2014)
Deptartment of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
worthman@emory.edu

Jason Throop (2012-2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90095
jthroop@ucla.edu

Bambi Chapin (2012-2016)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
bchapin@umbc.edu

Rebecca Seligman (2014-2018)
Department of Anthropology
Northwestern University
1810 Hinman Avenue
Evanston, IL 60208
r-seligman@northwestern.edu

Elinor Ochs (2014-2018)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
341 Haines Hall, Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90092
eochs@anthro.ucla.edu 

OFFICERS

 

Secretary-Treasurer
Harold L. Odden (2012-2015)
Department of Anthropology
Indiana University-Purdue University
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805
office: (260) 481-4183
Oddenh@ipfw.edu

Ethos Editor
Edward D. Lowe (2012-2015)
Department of Anthropology
Soka University of America
1 University Drive
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
office: (949) 480-4387
elowe@soka.edu

Anthropology News Section Editor
Nadia El-Shaarawi
The Kenan Institute for Ethics
Duke University
102 West Duke Building
Box 90432
Durham, NC 27708
nadia.el-shaarawi@duke.edu

SPA Book Series Editor
Peter Stromberg (2013-2017)
Professor of Anthropology
University of Tulsa
Tulsa OK 74104
Office: (918) 631 2801
peter-stromberg@utulsa.edu

Electronic Publications Co-Editors
Allen L. Tran
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Bucknell University
One Dent Drive
Lewisburg, PA 17837
office: (570) 577-1396
allen.tran@bucknell.edu

Ted Gideonse
David Geffen School of Medicine
University of California, Los Angeles
MC739516
10833 LeConte Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095
tgideonse@mednet.ucla.edu

Student Board Representative
Erin McFee (2014-2016)
Department of Comparative Human Development
University of Chicago
5736 S. Woodland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
emcfee@uchicago.edu

Program Committee for the American Anthropological Association Meetings
Carol Worthman (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Emory University
Atlanta, GA 30322
Phone: 404-727-4489
worthman@emory.edu

Bambi Chapin (2013-2014)
Department of Sociology and Anthropology
University of Maryland, Baltimore Country
252 Public Policy Building
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250
bchapin@umbc.edu

Nomination and Lemelson Conference Selection Committee
Jason Throop (2013-2015)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90095
jthroop@ucla.edu

Jill Korbin (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Schubert Center for Child Studies
Case Western Reserve University
11220 Bellflower Road
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-7125
Jill.Korbin@case.edu

Janis H. Jenkins (2014-2017)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92092-0532
jhjenkins@ucsd.edu

Stirling Award Committee
Suzanne Kirschner (2012-2014)
Department of Psychology
College of the Holy Cross
1 College Street
Worcester, MA 01610
skirschn@holycross.edu

Susan Seymour (2012-2014)
Department of Anthropology
Pitzer College
1050 North Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711.
susan_seymour@pitzer.edu

Charles Nuckolls (2013-2015)
Department of Anthropology
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
charles_nuckolls@bye.edu

Condon Prize Committee
Daniel Lende (2012-2014)
Department of Anthropology
University of South Florida
4202 East Fowler Ave SOC107
Tampa, FL 33620
dlende@usf.edu

Kristin Elizabeth Yarris (2013-2015)
Department of International Studies
Department of Women’s & Gender Studies
175 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall
University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403-5206
keyarris@oregon.edu

Marysia Galbraith (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of Alabama
PO Box 870210
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
mgalbrai@ua.edu

L. Bryce Boyer Prize Committee
Kevin P. Groark (2012-2014)
Division of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA 90089
kgroark@gmail.com

Douglas Hollan (2013-2015)
Department of Anthropology
University of California, Los Angeles
341 Haines Hall – Box 951553
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1553
dhollan@ucla.edu

John Borneman (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
Princeton University
116 Aaron Burr Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544
borneman@princeton.edu

Lemelson Student Fellows Selection Committee
Suzanne Gaskins (2012-2014)
Department of Psychology
Northeastern Illinois University
5500 N. St. Louis Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625
s-gaskins@neiu.edu

James B. Waldram (2013-2015)
Department of Archaeology and Anthropology
University of Saskatchewan
9 Campus Drive
Saskatoon SK, Canada
S7N 5A5
j.waldram@usask.ca

Susan D. Blum (2014-2016)
Department of Anthropology
University of Notre Dame
614 Flanner Hall
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Susan.Blum24@nd.edu

International Early Career Scholar Travel Grant Selection Committee
David Lancy
Department of Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology
Utah State University
730 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0730
David.Lancy@usu.edu

Jim Wilce
Department of Anthropology
Northern Arizona University
5 East McConnell Drive
PO Box 15200
Flagstaff, AZ 86011-5200
Jim.Wilce@Nau.edu

Greg Downey
Department of Anthropology
Macquarie University
NSW 2109
Australia
Greg.Downey@mq.edu.au